Gossip

Daily Gossip

2024.08.14 -- Feeling pretty depressed today. I missed my medicine but I doubt that's what the issue is. Also realized that I can't use Microsoft Access anymore because I switched to the cheaper version of 365, so I'm having to get a free alternative BLECH. Just really sad today. I feel bad about my site. I guess it used to look better. It seems people don't like it anymore. I shouldn't care so much, I need to learn how to block the stat so that I won't keep obsessing over it.


2024.08.13 -- I finally got a callback from a job, but they turned me down because I can't work nights.


2024.08.12 -- First day of school here in my parent's town. That means I should have better luck finding a job now. My pokemon experiment has been going really well.


2024.08.09 -- I'm suddenly struck by how many things are just databases. I've gotten my old computer running, so now I'm working on creating a COBOL program called "moth" for those of us (me) who aren't social butterflies but want to keep in better contact with those in our lives and not miss important opportunities and connections with people we like. And it's really databases all the way down.


2024.08.05 -- Well, the worst of the hurricane missed us. We didn't even have very heavy rain last night. But there's still plenty of time for the rain to catch up to us, and flooding over the next few days.


2024.08.04 -- Hurricane coming today. I can't stand the hustle and bustle of it all. I just want to relax and be quiet, but it seems that's just not possible right now. Oh well.


2024.08.03 -- My new biggest regret with this website was ripping it apart because I got a little bit upset with how things were going at the time. I lost a lot of the character that made this website really fun.

At the same time though, I'm kind of enjoying the sleek look, so I don't really know what to do.


2024.08.02 -- My husband did very well on his exam. I really think that he'll get accepted into the program. He has been so happy and fulfilled and I'm just very excited for him moving forward. I think this program will be really good for him. It will be 6 weeks until we know for sure.


2024.08.01 -- My mom and grandma went on a roadtrip about 8 hours away so that my grandma can buy a camper. I drew up a meal plan for my schizophrenic uncle, because I feel my grandma hasn't really been feeding him properly. She seems excited because then she won't have to think so much about how to take care of him.

July 2024

2024.07.31 -- Things have been going really great for me, as far as learning how to make a website. I've learned a lot and also struggled a lot, with knowing what I should do, rather than just what I can do. This is why I feel there's always a place for a real, actual teacher. I don't understand how Stefano can enjoy his program the way he does, but that kind of thing is just not for me.


2024.07.30 -- I think my biggest regret with this website was just taking too long to start.


2024.07.29 -- I got too excited about a new menu I made that it broke my website a little! oops!!!


2024.07.28 -- Every day I'm learning something important and new about HTML and CSS. Almost every day I feel the need to redesign my website from the ground up. I love that feeling of accomplishment!


2024.07.27 -- I'm really suffering an existential crisis about "competency" and "being the adult in the room".


2024.07.26 -- The light is suddenly gone out of my life, and everything feels disgusting and terrible. I am always struggling with this and I don't know what to do. I'm going to make a blog about it, a process peice.


2024.07.25 -- My husband is suggesting that I consider doing online English teaching, as it is a job I could start where I am, and then I could still continue it in Brazil if I wanted.


2024.07.24 -- My grandma is doing okay, and she's back home. I'm nearly done with my illness. My husband is doing well with his program.

It's shaping up to be a really nice day. I will allow myself to be happy.


2024.07.23 -- My grandma is in the hospital today after a bad fall yesterday. She broke 3 of her ribs.


2024.07.22 -- I'm brightened by the idea that I can use this place to store all of my future notes.


2024.07.21 -- Starting to feel better, though I can't really hear out of my left ear right now. It will pass in a day or so probably. Confirmed to be Covid, but way less intense than when I had it like 2 years ago.


2024.07.20 -- Really quite tired of being ill, but I'm very heartened by my progress with the website, and how things are going for my husband at school right now.


2024.07.19 -- I have been so sick the last two days. I slept 19 hours yesterday I think. I got some medicine that's helping but I'm still pretty miserable.


2024.07.17 -- I've decided I'll only mess with the aesthetics for 15 min per day from now on. It can really drive you insane. And besides, for me the content is the real focus.

It seems I'm also quite ill with whatever my mom has, which is unfortunate.


2024.07.16 -- My husband had a bit of a health scare, but in the end everything seems to be okay.


2024.07.15 -- I think learning how to make this website has been some of the most fun I have had since I came back from Brazil.


2024.07.14 -- I am really very tired of not having a job anymore. It's grating on me and ruining my ability to enjoy life.